Crowbar Junction Proof Copy

The proof copy of ‘Crowbar Junction’ arrived yesterday!  It looked great lying on the floor wrapped in cardboard when I came in form the Dublin snow at about 6.15pm.  I unwrapped it and was delighted with it, all 244 pages of it.  Now is the hard part where I find the many mistakes that I didn’t see the first few times around and see what needs to be changed or taken out or added in (I think they call this editing)  Still, you can never beat that feeling when you have the first physical copy of the book in your hands.  I’ll gaze lovingly for another week I thing before I get cracking on it.

Leave a Reply

