Final Countdown!

Aisling is due on Sunday so that is the day that has been fused into my skull.  Every time I get a text or a phonecall now I think it is her telling me that it is time to go to the hospital.  I am feeling so excited about meeting the baby and I have been imagining things from the future with them really vividly over the past few days (not nappy changing- the good stuff; me being able to play without having to make excuses for it.)  

I haven’t had any time at all to work on editing ‘Crowbar Junction’ as that is big time consumer to do it properly so I have been flashing out the full story for my next novel which I hope to start later this year.  I have a 2,500 word synopsis that will probably be 5,000 by the time I’m finished done.  I will just have to wait and see how tired I am when the baby comes as to how much writing I will get done over the next few months.

Leave a Reply

