Wetting the baby’s head

I am going out tonight to have a few Guinness’s to wet Harrison’s head tonight.  He is seven weeks old now and this is a bit longer than is traditional but I was so exhausted when he was born that I wouldn’t have been able to have more than two drinks probably.  I’m still quite tired- did the 3.30am feed this morning and then was  back up for work at 6am, but I hope to feel better as the day goes on.  I fully expect a terrible Saturday as I am sure there will be a hangover no matter how much or little I might drink tonight.  I will let you know how I got on.

I have started reading ‘All the Pretty Horses’ by Cormac McCarthy and though only a quarter of the way through it has very little (so far) of the menace that is usually present in his books.  I have read seven of his other books and have enjoyed them all but it is always hard to get back into his rhythm of very little punctuation, especially just after reading a Philip Roth book.  So far I am enjoying the book and I am looking forward to the rest of it.

My novella ‘The Brave Festival’ is free for Kindle or Kindle app/reader users from Amazon sites today until Sunday.  Grab a copy if you are interested- the details of the book are on the ‘Books’ page of this site. Click on the book title to go directly to Amazon.

Leave a Reply

