Crowbar Junction 2nd Draft/Football/Harrison/Reading update

I have just completed the 2nd draft of Crowbar Junction and I am going to read through the critique again before starting on the 3rd Draft.  It is a great feeling to have read the whole thing again and know where I have to make changes.  The editing is not as bad as I thought it was going to be.

I went back playing five-a-side football on Wednesday night and my lower body has been in bits since.  I think it will take a few weeks to get some level of fitness back in those muscles and also to get my touch back fully- my right foot has forgotten how to play at all.  My scoring rate is still pretty high though so I was happy with that. We lost 15-9 but I scored 5 of our goals despite having to stop so much to get my breath back

Harrison has had to change onto staydown milk as he had reflux problems but he seems to be loving it and he is eating much more than he was and is sleeping better now.  Light at the end of the tunnel.

I am about halfway through ‘The Master and Margarita’ and it is brilliant.  Cant recommend it enough at this point.  I will be sure to find the rest of his books to add to my Amazon wishlist.

I have also created a new profile on Bookdaily.com

Leave a Reply

