Book Giveaway Over/Reading Update/Crowbar Junction/Stag Weekend

The Goodreads Book Giveaway for 5 copies of ‘Michelin’ is over.  There were 556 entries in the end which I am very happy with.  The books will be with the winners in the next week or so.  I think it was a good way to get some exposure for the book so I think I will use this feature again in the future.

I am halfway through ‘The Corrections’ now and I have not been disappointed so far.  It is odd to think that I have known of this books existence and reputation for years and yet I had no idea what was contained within its pages, I didn’t have a clue what the story was about and I am glad I came in blind to it.

I have begun on the 3rd Draft of Crowbar Juntion.  I have pulled the manuscript apart so that I can read each charaters story as a whole unit outside of the flow of the story.  I am hoping though this to be able to strengthen some parts and fix any irregularities or dropped threads I might come across.  I have set myself an imaginary deadline of December 31st 2013 to have the novel fully finished so that I can start on my next book on January 1st (and hopefully write a little everyday next year!)

I was talking to my best man the other night and we decided that we better get cracking on my stag weekend.  I have decided on Kilkenny as I like the place and it is only about an hour away on the train.  It will be at the end of November which is about 5 or 6 weeks before the wedding.  Now we just have to get invitations and that kind of thing sorted.

Leave a Reply

