New Story or Novella started this week!

I started on a whim this week to write a story about a guy in Dublin who doesn’t really like GAA (Gaelic Football & Hurling) during the run up to the All Ireland Final (Which Dublin won!)  It is a comedy of sorts but blends in the history of the GAA and Dublin as well as telling about the state of both in the modern world.  

I have broken it down into what I think will be 24 Short Sections (of which I have written 6) and hope to have it finished in October sometime.  I don’t know if it will be long enough to stand on it’s own for publication or if it will go into the short story collection I am working on as one of the longer stories.  I ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

